Nelson is currently at COVID-19 Alert Level 2. Learn more.

Council Meetings

Visit Council's YouTube Channel for live streaming and archived meeting recordings*.

Please note, Internet Explorer does not support live streams but will play archived meetings. To view live streams please use another browser, such as Chrome.

Agendas and minutes, unless linked below, can be found in the Agenda and Minutes section.

Please note, meetings that do not have a public forum are still open to the public. Please read the Speaking at Meetings page for more information.

Date and Time Meeting Public Forum
9am Tue-Wed 19-20 Jan 2021 Council workshops - Draft Long Term Plan
(These workshops do not have a public forum)
n/a
11.30am Thur 21 Jan 2021 Council workshop - Draft Long Term Plan
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Tue 9 Feb 2021 Hearings Panel - Other Y
9.30am Wed 10 Feb 2021 Saxton Field Committee – to hear and deliberate on submissions to Draft Reserve Management Plan – Netball Pavilion, Saxton Field Submissions Hearing Agenda (9.5MB PDF)Open Agenda (727KB PDF) N
3pm  11 Feb 2021 Council workshop – Long Term Plan Discussions
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Thur 11 Feb 2021 Strategic Development and Property Subcommittee Y
1pm Thur 11 Feb 2021 Infrastructure Committee Workshop - Options for Mitigating Overland Flows and Inundation to Nelson Urban Areas from the Maitai River
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
1.30pm Tue 16 Feb 2021 Regional Transport Committee Y
9am Wed 17 Feb 2021 Environment and Climate Committee Y
9am Thur 18 Feb 2021 Council meeting Y
9.30am Fri 19 Feb 2021 CANCELLED Nelson Regional Sewerage Business Unit Y
9am Tue 23 Feb 2021 Audit, Risk and Finance Subcommittee Y
2pm Tue 23 Feb 2021 Chief Executive Employment Committee - Rūma Whakatū Y
9am Thur 25 Feb 2021 Infrastructure Committee Y
9.45am Tue 2 Mar 2021 Urban Development Subcommittee workshop - City Centre Spatial Plan
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
10.30am 2 Mar 2021 Urban Development Subcommittee workshop – Housing Reserve
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Thur 4 Mar 2021 Community and Recreation Committee y
9am Tue 9 Mar 2021 CANCELLED Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Thur 11 Mar 2021 Council meeting Y
1pm Fri 12 Mar 2021 Nelson Regional Sewerage Business Unit Y
9am Tues 16 Feb 2021 Infrastructure Committee workshop – Parking and Transport Update
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9.30am Tue 16 Mar 2021 Joint Committee of Nelson City and Tasman District Councils Y
10am Tues 16 Feb 2021 Council workshop – Long Term Plan Consultation Document. (This workshop does not have a public forum) n/a
9am Wed 17 Mar 2021 Hearings Panel - Other - Rūma Waimārama Y
9am Thur 18 Mar 2021 Council meeting Y
9.30am Fri 19 Mar 2021 Nelson Tasman Regional Landfill Business Unit Y
1pm Tue 23 Mar 2021 Forestry Subcommittee Y
9.30am Tue 30 Mar 2021 Civil Defence Emergency Management Group - via Zoom Y
1.30pm Tue 30 Mar 2021 Regional Transport Committee Y
9am Wed 31 Mar 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Thur 1 Apr 2021 Strategic Development and Property Subcommittee Y
1pm Thur 1 Apr 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Tue 6 Apr 2021 Regional Transport Committee - to hear submissions to Regional Land Transport Plan (Day 1) - if required N
1.30pm Tue 6 Apr 2021 Joint Shareholders Committee Y
1pm Wed 7 Apr 2021 Regional Transport Committee - to hear submissions to Regional Land Transport Plan (Day 2) - if required N
9am Thur 8 Apr 2021 Infrastructure Committee Y
9.30am 9 April 2020 Joint NCC/TDC Regional Transport Committee – Regional Public Transport Plan Hearing Y
9am Tue 13 Apr 2021 Environment and Climate Committee Y
9am Thur 15 Apr 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Tue 20 Apr 2021 Urban Development Subcommittee Y
1pm Tue 20 Apr 2021 Infrastructure Committee - to hear submissions to Water Supply and Wastewater Bylaws - if required N
1pm Tue 20 Apr 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Wed 21 Apr 2021 Hearings Panel - Other Y
1pm Wed 21 Apr 2021 Regional Transport Committee - to deliberate on submissions to Regional Land Transport Plan N
9am Thur 22 Apr 2021 Community and Recreation Committee Y
9.30am Fri 23 Apr 2021 Nelson Regional Sewerage Business Unit Y
9am Tue 4 May 2021 Council meeting - to hear submissions to draft Long Term Plan (Day 1) - if required N
9am Wed 5 May 2021 Council meeting - to hear submissions to draft Long Term Plan (Day 2) - if required N
9am Thur 6 May 2021 Council meeting - to hear submissions to draft Long Term Plan (Day 3) - if required N
9.30am Wed 12 May 2021 Saxton Field Committee - Netball Pavilion, Saxton Field Y
9am Thur 13 May 2021 Council meeting Y
9am Tue 18 May 2021 Council meeting - to deliberate on submissions to draft Long Term Plan (Day 1) N
9am Wed 19 May 2021 Council meeting - to deliberate on submissions to draft Long Term Plan (Day 2) N
9am Thur 20 May 2021 Council meeting - to deliberate on submissions to draft Long Term Plan (Day 3) N
9am Tue 25 May 2021 Audit, Risk and Finance Subcommittee Y
2pm Tue 25 May 2021 Chief Executive Employment Committee - Rūma Whakatū Y
9am Wed 26 May 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Tue 1 Jun 2021 Strategic Development and Property Subcommittee Y
9am Thur 3 Jun 2021 Infrastructure Committee Y
9am Wed 9 Jun 2021 Hearings Panel - Other Y
9am Thur 10 Jun 2021 Environment and Climate Committee Y
9.30am Fri 11 Jun 2021 Nelson Regional Sewerage Business Unit Y
9am Wed 16 Jun 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Thur 17 Jun 2021 Community and Recreation Committee Y
9am Tue 22 Jun 2021 Urban Development Subcommittee Y
1pm Tue 22 Jun 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
1pm Wed 23 Jun 2021 Forestry Subcommittee Y
9am Thur 24 Jun 2021 Council meeting Y
9.30am Fri 25 Jun 2021 Nelson Tasman Regional Landfill Business Unit Y
1.30pm Tue 29 Jun 2021 Regional Transport Committee Y
9am Thur 1 Jul 2021 Council meeting Y
9.30am Tue 6 Jul 2021 Joint Committee of Nelson City and Tasman District Councils Y
1pm Tue 6 Jul 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Wed 7 Jul 2021 Hearings Panel - Other Y
9am Thur 8 Jul 2021 Strategic Development and Property Subcommittee Y
1pm Thur 8 Jul 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Tue 13 Jul 2021 Infrastructure Committee Y
9.30am Tue 27 Jul 2021 Civil Defence Emergency Management Group - via Zoom Y
2pm Tue 27 Jul 2021 Chief Executive Employment Committee - Rūma Whakatū Y
9am Thur 29 Jul 2021 Environment and Climate Committee Y
9am Tue 3 Aug 2021 Urban Development Subcommittee Y
1pm Tue 3 Aug 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9.30am Wed 4 Aug 2021 Saxton Field Committee - Netball Pavilion, Saxton Field Y
9am Thur 5 Aug 2021 Community and Recreation Committee Y
9am Wed 11 Aug 2021 Hearings Panel - Other Y
9am Thur 12 Aug 2021 Council meeting Y
9am Tues 17 Aug 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
y
9am Tues 24 Aug 2021 Audit, Risk and Finance Subcommittee Y
1.30pm Tues 24 Aug 2021 Joint Shareholders Committee Y
9am Thurs 26 Aug 2021 Strategic Development and Property Subcommittee Y
1pm Thurs 26 Aug 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
Y
9.30am Fri 27 Aug 2021 Nelson Regional Sewerage Business Unit Y
9am Tue 31 Aug 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Thur 2 Sep 2021 Infrastructure Committee Y
9.30am Fri 3 Sep 2021 Nelson Tasman Regional Landfill Business Unit Y
9am Tues 7 Sep 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Thur 9 Sep 2021 Environment and Climate Committee Y
9am Tue 14 Sep 2021 Audit, Risk and Finance Subcommittee Y
1pm Tue 14 Sep 2021 Urban Development Subcommittee Y
9am Wed 15 Sep 2021 Hearings Panel - Other Y
9am Thur 16 Sep 2021 Community and Recreation Committee Y
9am Tue 21 Sep 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
2pm Tue 21 Sep 2021 Chief Executive Employment Committee - Rūma Whakatū Y
9am Thur 23 Sep 2021 Council meeting Y
1.30pm Tue 28 Sep 2021 Regional Transport Committee Y
1pm Wed 29 Sep 2021 Forestry Subcommittee Y
9am Tues 5 Oct 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Thur 7 Oct 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Tues 19 Oct 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Thur 21 Oct 2021 Strategic Development and Property Subcommittee Y
1pm Thur 21 Oct 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Tue 26 Oct 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Wed 27 Oct 2021 Hearings Panel - Other Y
9am Thur 28 Oct 2021 Council meeting Y
1pm Thur 28 Oct 2021 Infrastructure Committee Y
9.30am Tue 2 Nov 2021 Joint Committee of Nelson City and Tasman District Councils Y
1pm Tue 2 Nov 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Thur 4 Nov 2021 Environment and Climate Committee Y
9am Tue 9 Nov 2021 Urban Development Subcommittee Y
1pm Tue 9 Nov 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9.30am Wed 10 Nov 2021 Saxton Field Committee - Netball Pavilion, Saxton Field Y
9am Thur 11 Nov 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Tue 16 Nov 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
9am Thur 18 Nov 2021 Infrastructure Committee Y
9am Tue 23 Nov 2021 Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
n/a
1.30pm Tue 23 Nov 2021 Joint Shareholders Committee - Tasman District Council Chamber, 189 Queen Street, Richmond Y
9am Thur 25 Nov 2021 Audit, Risk and Finance Subcommittee Y
9.30am Fri 26 Nov 2021 Nelson Regional Sewerage Business Unit Y
9.30am Tue 30 Nov 2021 Civil Defence Emergency Management Group - via Zoom Y
2pm Tue 30 Nov 2021 Chief Executive Employment Committee - Rūma Whakatū Y
9am Wed 1 Dec 2021 Hearings Panel - Other Y
1pm Wed 1 Dec 2021 Forestry Subcommittee Y
9am Thur 2 Dec 2021 Community and Recreation Committee Y
1.30pm Mon 6 Dec 2021 Regional Transport Committee Y
9am Tue 7 Dec 2021 Workshop session - Draft Annual Plan - Day 1
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
Y
9am Wed 8 Dec 2021 Workshop session - Draft Annual Plan - Day 2
(This workshop does not have a public forum)
Y
9am Thur 9 Dec 2021 Council meeting Y
9.30am Fri 10 Dec 2021 Nelson Tasman Regional Landfill Business Unit Y