New Zealand is currently at RED on the COVID-19 Protection Framework.

Council Meetings

Visit Council's YouTube Channel for live streaming and archived meeting recordings*.

Please note, Internet Explorer does not support live streams but will play archived meetings. To view live streams please use another browser, such as Microsoft Edge or Google Chrome.

Agendas and minutes, unless linked below, can be found in the Agenda and Minutes section.

Please note, meetings that do not have a public forum are still open to the public. Please read the Speaking at Meetings page for more information.

January

Date and Time Meeting Public Forum

2pm Tue 25 Jan 2022

Chief Executive Employment Committee - RūmaWhakatū

Y

February

Date and Time Meeting Public Forum

9.30am Wed 9 Feb 2022

Saxton Field Committee - Boardroom, Sports House, 142 Saxton Road East, Saxton Field Complex

Y

1pm Wed 9 Feb 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Thur 10 Feb 2022

Council workshop - Draft Annual Plan
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

2pm Mon 14 Feb 2022

Joint Shareholders Committee - Tasman District Council Chamber, 189 Queen Street, Richmond

Y

9am Tue 15 Feb 2022

Environment and Climate Committee

Y

9am Wed 16 Feb 2022

Hearings Panel - Other

Y

1pm Wed 16 Feb 2022

Environment and Climate Committee - to hear submissions to Urban Environments Bylaw Review (if required)

N

9am Thur 17 Feb 2022

Council meeting

Y

at the conclusion of the Council meeting Thur 17 Feb 2022

Strategic Development and Property Subcommittee

Y

9am Tue 22 Feb 2022

Audit, Risk and Finance Subcommittee

Y

2pm Tue 22 Feb 2022

Chief Executive Employment Committee - RūmaWhakatū

Y

9am Wed 23 Feb 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Thur 24 Feb 2022

Infrastructure Committee

Y

March

Date and Time Meeting Public Forum

9am Tue 1 Mar 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Thur 3 Mar 2022

Community and Recreation Committee

Y

9.30an Tue 8 Mar 2022

Joint Committee of Tasman District and Nelson City Councils

Y

1pm Tue 8 Mar 2022

Urban Development Subcommittee

Y

9am Thur 10 Mar 2022

Council meeting

Y

9.30am Fri 11 Mar 2022

Nelson Regional Sewerage Business Unit

Y

8.30am Tue 22 Mar 2022

Civil Defence Emergency Management Group

Y

9.30am Tue 22 Mar 2022

Joint Committee of Tasman District and Nelson City Councils

Y

1pm Tue 22 Mar 2022

Forestry Subcommittee

Y

9am Wed 23 Mar 2022

Hearings Panel - Other

Y

9am Thur 24 Mar 2022

Strategic Development and Property Subcommittee

Y

1pm Thur 24 Mar 2022

Environment and Climate Committee - to deliberate on submissions to Urban Environments Bylaw Review

N

9.30am Fri 25 Mar 2022

Nelson Tasman Regional Landfill Business Unit

Y

1.30pm Tue 29 Mar 2022

Regional Transport Committee

Y

1pm Wed 30 Mar 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Thur 31 Mar 2022

Infrastructure Committee

Y

April

Date and Time Meeting Public Forum

9.30am Tue 5 Apr 2022

Joint Shareholders Committee - Tasman District Council Chamber, 189 Queen Street, Richmond

Y

1pm Tue 5 Apr 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Thur 7 Apr 2022

Environment and Climate Committee

Y

9am Tue 12 Apr 2022

Community and Recreation Committee

Y

9am Wed 13 Apr 2022

Tenders Subcommittee

n/a

9am Thur 14 Apr 2022

Urban Development Subcommittee

Y

1pm Thur 14 Apr 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Tue 26 Apr 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Thur 28 Apr 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

May

Date and Time Meeting Public Forum

9am Tue 3 May 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Tue 10 May 2022

Council meeting

Y

9am Wed 11 May 2022

Hearings Panel - Other

Y

9.30am Wed 11 May 2022

Saxton Field Committee - Boardroom, Sports House, 142 Saxton Road East, Saxton Field Complex

Y

9am Thur 12 May 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9.30am Fri 13 May 2022

Nelson Regional Sewerage Business Unit

Y

9am Thur 19 May 2022

Council meeting

Y

9am Tue 24 May 2022

Audit, Risk and Finance Subcommittee

Y

2pm Tue 24 May 2022

Chief Executive Employment Committee - RūmaWhakatū

Y

9.30am Fri 27 May 2022

Nelson Tasman Regional Landfill Business Unit

Y

9am Tues, 31 May 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

June

Date and Time Meeting Public Forum

9am Thur 2 Jun 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Tue 7 Jun 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Wed 8 Jun 2022

Hearings Panel - Other

Y

9am Thur 9 Jun 2022

Strategic Development and Property Subcommittee

Y

1pm Thur 9 Jun 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Tue 14 Jun 2022

Infrastructure Committee

Y

9am Wed 15 Jun 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Thur 16 Jun 2022

Environment and Climate Committee

Y

9am Tue 21 Jun 2022

Forestry Subcommittee

Y

1.30pm Tue 21 Jun 2022

Regional Transport Committee

Y

9am Thur 23 Jun 2022

Council meeting

Y

9am Tue 28 Jun 2022

Urban Development Subcommittee

Y

1pm Tue 28 Jun 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Thur 30 Jun 2022

Community and Recreation Committee

Y

July

Date and Time Meeting Public Forum

9.30am Fri 1 Jul 2022

Nelson Regional Sewerage Business Unit

Y

9am Tue 5 Jul 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Thur 7 Jul 2022

Council meeting

Y

9am Tue 12 Jul 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

9am Wed 13 Jul 2022

Hearings Panel - Other

Y

9.30am Fri 15 Jul 2022

Nelson Tasman Regional Landfill Business Unit

Y

9.30am Tue 26 Jul 2022

Civil Defence Emergency Management Group

Y

2pm Tue 26 Jul 2022

Chief Executive Employment Committee - RūmaWhakatū

Y

9am Thur 28 Jul 2022

Strategic Development and Property Subcommittee

Y

1pm Thur 28 Jul 2022

Workshop session - Topic TBC
(This workshop does not have a public forum)

n/a

August

Date and Time Meeting Public Forum

9.30am Wed 3 Aug 2022

Saxton Field Committee - Boardroom, Sports House, 142 Saxton Road East, Saxton Field Complex

Y

9am Thur 4 Aug 2022

Infrastructure Committee

Y

9am Thur 11 Aug 2022

Environment and Climate Committee

Y

9am Tue 16 Aug 2022

Urban Development Subcommittee

Y

9am Thur 18 Aug 2022

Community and Recreation Committee

Y

9.30am Tue 23 Aug 2022

Joint Shareholders Committee - Tasman District Council Chamber, 189 Queen Street, Richmond

Y

1pm Tue 23 Aug 2022

Audit, Risk and Finance Subcommittee

Y

9am Thur 25 Aug 2022

Council meeting

Y

9.30am Fri 26 Aug 2022

Nelson Regional Sewerage Business Unit

Y

9am Tue 30 Aug 2022

Strategic Development and Property Subcommittee

Y

9am Wed 31 Aug 2022

Hearings Panel - Other

Y

September

Date and Time Meeting Public Forum

9am Thur 1 Sep 2022

Infrastructure Committee

Y

9am Thur 8 Sep 2022

Environment and Climate Committee

Y

9.30am Fri 9 Sep 2022

Nelson Tasman Regional Landfill Business Unit

Y

9am Tue 13 Sep 2022

Audit, Risk and Finance Subcommittee

Y

1pm Tue 13 Sep 2022

Urban Development Subcommittee

Y

9am Thur 15 Sep 2022

Community and Recreation Committee

Y

9am Tue 20 Sep 2022

Forestry Subcommittee

Y

2pm Tue 20 Sep 2022

Chief Executive Employment Committee - RūmaWhakatū

Y

9am Thur 22 Sep 2022

Council meeting

Y

1.30pm Tue 27 Sep 2022

Regional Transport Committee

Y

1pm Wed 28 Sep 2022

Hearings Panel - Other

Y

9am Thur 29 Sep 2022

Council meeting

Y